Disability categories

The Nationally Consistent Collection of Data on School Students with Disability (NCCD) identifies four broad categories of disability: physical, cognitive, sensory, and social/emotional. A student may need adjustments in multiple categories.

Additional details

Year band(s) Foundation, 1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8, 9-10
Content type Whole School
Format Web page
Integrated, cross-curriculum, special needs Inclusive education



Creative Commons Attribution 4.0, unless otherwise indicated.